[Owncloud] Contact sync behaviour
thomas at tanghus.net
Sun Sep 2 17:34:53 UTC 2012
On Sunday 02 September 2012 19:19 Daniel Wunderlich wrote:
> I use Thunderbird 15 with Ubuntu/Linux Mint 13 and sync my oC-contacts
> with help of the TB add-ons 'SOGo connector' and
> 'MoreFunctionsForAddressbook'. Today,
> I recognized a behaviour which is a little strange in my opinion: When I
> add a new item (e. g. a private telephone number) contact at TB, it will
> be added at oC after sync (as expected). But when I delete this number
> via the oC web-frontend, it still exists at my TB addressbook after
> sync. In other words: Deleted items are not deleted at TB.
> Can somebody confirm this behaviour?
> I don't exactly know if this behaviour is intended or maybe if this is
> not part of the oC functionality and I should contact the TB and/or the
> add-on developer.
It sounds like a bug in the client. When the contact is changed e.g. when
deleting a phone number, the contacts ETag (an md5 hash of the vCard) changes
and the addressbooks ctag is incremented, so clients know they should sync.
Med venlig hilsen / Best Regards
More information about the Owncloud