Review Request: Add a confirmation window when emptying the trash
kloecker at kde.org
Mon Mar 29 19:40:39 BST 2010
On Monday 29 March 2010, Nicolas Lécureuil wrote:
> > On 2010-03-29 14:55:47, Tom Albers wrote:
> > > Why is this needed? It is emptying the trash, so the user deleted
> > > the stuff first already. I see no need for another confirmation
> > > and another dialog. It is already a 2 step action to delete
> > > something permanently.
> This is a security, because emptying a trash is not an actions w/o
> consequences and the user can have asked to not beeing warned when
> deleting files. We use an "Don't ask me again" option so the window
> isn't shown anymore if this annoy the user.
> I think this is a usuability improvement.
I fully agree. All destructive, irreversible actions have to be
protected by a confirmation dialog.
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Size: 198 bytes
Desc: This is a digitally signed message part.
More information about the kde-core-devel