lost *all* settings; and more!
denis.spir at free.fr
Sun Dec 13 00:35:54 GMT 2009
Zorael <zorael at gmail.com> dixit:
> The user *is* asked whether to move all files to the new directory, so
> in a sense it's only done as told. But I'd argue there should be a
> check to see if the entire home is being moved, as that would undo the
> setting to begin with and bork the user completely.
Obviously, that's what happened to me. It's at least a _very_ strange decision.
Now, what happens to previous settings and app data? When I moved back all the stuff to my home dir, lost setting, & data weren't restored.
la vita e estrany
This message is from the kde mailing list.
Account management: https://mail.kde.org/mailman/listinfo/kde.
More info: http://www.kde.org/faq.html.
More information about the kde