[digiKam-users] Showing original and versions. Is it working alright?
metzpinguin at gmail.com
Mon May 27 05:49:41 BST 2019
And to understand again the importance the save options in the editor:
"Save changes" saves an image derived from the original, if the option in the
setup is disabled, the original image is hidden.
"Save as new image" saves an image derived from the original, but as a new
branch, the original image is not hidden.
The BQM always creates a new branch, there is currently no setting in the BQM
to change it.
Am Sonntag, 26. Mai 2019, 23:49:31 CEST schrieb woenx:
> Although I mainly use Digikam to manage my picture library, from time to
> time I adjust and save some pictures as new versions.
> Anyway, when I click on the original or the versioned file, the versioning
> panel tells me which is the original and which the derivative, and the
> edition tools (Levels, color balance, etc.) that were used. So far so good.
> But the thing is, digikam sometimes only shows the new version of the
> picture, and sometimes the original AND the new version, even in the same
> folder. That is regardless of the settings in Settings/Image
> Editor/Versioning, where the original and intermediate steps can be shown or
> Even if the originals should be hidden, Digikam shows them (and explicitly
> recognizes them as the original).
> Am I missing something or is this a bug?
> Sent from: http://digikam.1695700.n4.nabble.com/digikam-users-f1735189.html
More information about the Digikam-users