[Digikam-devel] untranslated strings in the search

Gilles Caulier caulier.gilles at free.fr
Thu Sep 29 16:33:32 CEST 2005


Le Mardi 27 Septembre 2005 11:21 PM, Oliver Dörr a écrit :
> Hi,
>
> I've translated every single word into german. But there are still some
> english words left in the GUI. All seems to be related to the new search
> features (advanced search). The search is built in the way
>
> element operation string
>
> eg.
>
> tag contains grandpa
>
> No element and no operation are part of the po files. (i'm using an
> three hours old SVN checkout).
>
> Could somebody verify this?

Are you sure ?

Look like in digikam/digikam/searchwidget.cpp all element and operation are 
i18n :

...
RuleKeyTable[] =
{
    { i18n("Album"),            "album",           
SearchAdvancedRule::ALBUMS },
    { i18n("Album Name"),       "albumname",       
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Album Caption"),    "albumcaption",    
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Album Collection"), "albumcollection", 
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Tag"),              "tag",             SearchAdvancedRule::TAGS },
    { i18n("Tag Name"),         "tagname",         
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Image Name"),       "imagename",       
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Image Date"),       "imagedate",       
SearchAdvancedRule::DATE     },
    { i18n("Image Caption"),    "imagecaption",    
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Keyword"),          "keyword",         
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
};
...
RuleOpTable[] =
{
    { i18n("Contains"),           "LIKE",         
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Does Not Contain"),   "NLIKE",        
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Equals"),             "EQ",           
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Does Not Equal"),     "NE",           
SearchAdvancedRule::LINEEDIT },
    { i18n("Equals"),             "EQ",           
SearchAdvancedRule::ALBUMS },
    { i18n("Does Not Equal"),     "NE",           
SearchAdvancedRule::ALBUMS },
    { i18n("Equals"),             "EQ",           SearchAdvancedRule::TAGS },
    { i18n("Does Not Equal"),     "NE",           SearchAdvancedRule::TAGS },
    { i18n("After"),              "GT",           SearchAdvancedRule::DATE },
    { i18n("Before"),             "LT",           SearchAdvancedRule::DATE },
    { i18n("Equals"),             "EQ",           SearchAdvancedRule::DATE },
};

Gilles


More information about the Digikam-devel mailing list