[Kmymoney-devel] [kmymoney4] [Bug 352683] New: Transactions in Ledger page not removed when Investment is deleted or closed
egroegbaker at yahoo.com
egroegbaker at yahoo.com
Mon Sep 14 08:19:19 UTC 2015
Bug ID: 352683
Summary: Transactions in Ledger page not removed when
Investment is deleted or closed
Platform: Mint (Debian based)
Assignee: kmymoney-devel at kde.org
Reporter: egroegbaker at yahoo.com
This is a mix of a number of problems concerning the closing or deleting of
investments. I could submit a bug report for each problem, but as they might be
programmatically linked they are collected in this one bug report.
On the Investment Page:
1) The Investment Options drop-down box has options for 'Close Account' and
'Reopen Account' not 'Close Investment' & 'Reopen Investment'. I have checked
this out and it is indeed a misprint. The 'Close Account' removes the
investment from the investment page and the 'Reopen Account' brings it back
again. The 'Delete Investment' option does not allow a reopening of the
On Ledger page
2) In both cases of Delete Investment or Close Account, all the investment
transactions remain on the Ledger page.
On Investment page:
3) After deletion of an investment it is not possible to create a new
investment - the option is greyed out.
Steps to Reproduce:
1. In ledger page click on 'Investments' in the side panel
2. Right click the relevant investment
3. Select option from the drop-down box
1) No option is available for 'Close Investment' except possibly 'Delete
2) All investments transactions remain on ledger page after closure or deletion
3) After 'Delete Investment' option selected there is no option to create a new
1) The drop-down box should show 'Close Investment' & 'Reopen Investment' not
'Close Account' and 'Reopen Account' .
2) The investment transactions should be removed from the Ledger page.
3) Deleting one investment should not prohibit one from creating a new
KMM Version 4.7.90-601bc8c80c
Closure of an Investment should still allow for the investment to feature in
reports as the transactions will still be in the data file. Tax reports at the
end of the tax year or when required will need to reference relevant
transactions even though the investment has been closed.
Reopening the investment should bring back the investment in both the Ledger
and Investment pages.
As far as deleting an investment goes, I am not sure how this is done.
Presumably all references to that investment are deleted. I do not understand
how that can be done without affecting the validity of the overall data.
You are receiving this mail because:
You are the assignee for the bug.
More information about the KMyMoney-devel