Want 3.1 but....?
nickthompson at agere.com
Fri Mar 7 13:13:46 GMT 2003
Most user settings are generally honoured, but if you have changed
things in the install tree, be prepared to loose them.
On Fri, 2003-03-07 at 09:55, Robin Rosenberg wrote:
> You get to keep your settings.
> -- robin
> torsdagen den 6 mars 2003 20.38 skrev Michael Dengler:
> > Hi,
> > I am anxious to install KDE 3.1 but have not been able to find any docs
> > on what will happen to my KDE 3.0.1 installation.
> > If I simply install binary packages over top of my existing KDE will I
> > lose all of my current settings?
> > Any help?
This message is from the kde mailing list.
Account management: http://mail.kde.org/mailman/listinfo/kde.
More info: http://www.kde.org/faq.html.
More information about the kde