Review Request: Add a confirmation window when emptying the trash

Parker Coates parker.coates at kdemail.net
Mon Mar 29 20:46:02 BST 2010


-----------------------------------------------------------
This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit:
http://reviewboard.kde.org/r/3434/#review4754
-----------------------------------------------------------



/trunk/KDE/kdelibs/kio/kio/jobuidelegate.cpp
<http://reviewboard.kde.org/r/3434/#comment4267>

    I'm not sure that I understand how this code works. You don't seem to be adding a new "don't ask again" key.
    
    Is the intention that the "don't ask again" key of "Move to Trash" dialog is being reused?
    
    I don't think that's a very good idea.


- Parker


On 2010-03-29 14:46:16, Nicolas L├ęcureuil wrote:
> 
> -----------------------------------------------------------
> This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit:
> http://reviewboard.kde.org/r/3434/
> -----------------------------------------------------------
> 
> (Updated 2010-03-29 14:46:16)
> 
> 
> Review request for kdelibs and David Faure.
> 
> 
> Summary
> -------
> 
> When the user empty the trash ( when using trash:/ in a desktop file ) there is no confirmation window.
> This patch add a confirmation window.
> 
> 
> Diffs
> -----
> 
>   /trunk/KDE/kdebase/apps/lib/konq/konq_operations.cpp 1108647 
>   /trunk/KDE/kdelibs/kio/kio/jobuidelegate.h 1108647 
>   /trunk/KDE/kdelibs/kio/kio/jobuidelegate.cpp 1108647 
> 
> Diff: http://reviewboard.kde.org/r/3434/diff
> 
> 
> Testing
> -------
> 
> 
> Thanks,
> 
> Nicolas
> 
>





More information about the kde-core-devel mailing list