[Digikam-users] strange behaviour of save and album in digikam 2.5

Marcel Wiesweg marcel.wiesweg at gmx.de
Tue Mar 27 17:48:12 UTC 2012

> I think,
> - "save changes" should be "overwrite original",

As the word "non-destructive" implies not to destroy existing files, it will 
certainly not overwrite the original. In fact, with non-desctructive editing, 
digikam will never overwrite the original. It will hide the original when you 
save changes, so it looks like the overwrite of older times, but all can be 

> - "Save changes as new version" should do what "save changes" actually
> does.

Save changes as new version will do what you achieved previously with Save As. 
Both the source and the new version will be visible

More information about the Digikam-users mailing list