[Digikam-devel] [digikam] [Bug 323718] Rebuild all thumbnails does not get rid of all thumbnails first
caulier.gilles at gmail.com
Mon Aug 19 14:07:41 BST 2013
--- Comment #3 from Gilles Caulier <caulier.gilles at gmail.com> ---
1) So why do I have 4 times the number of thumbnails then I have images ? (may
have been caused by my renaming actions)
Or it's versionning feature. If you edit and save as new version, a new file is
created and show as current version of item in icon-view. All others previous
version are cached from icon-view, excepted if you turn off right option from
For each version file, one thumbnail is created...
2) Why does rebuild ALL thumbnails not first delete COMPLETE content of tables
in thumbs ? (that would solve it).
It must. item deletion in DB is performed item by item in fact.
You are receiving this mail because:
You are the assignee for the bug.
More information about the Digikam-devel