[Digikam-devel] [Bug 246726] Ask for confirmation when deleting many images

Simon simon.eu at gmail.com
Wed Aug 18 13:20:34 CEST 2010


https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=246726





--- Comment #5 from Simon <simon eu gmail com>  2010-08-18 13:20:31 ---
@Marcel, yes.
I don't know if many people have enabled the confirmation dialog. I don't want
to confirm to delete a single image every time, I regard this as really
painful.

However, when deleting many images at once, that's something different. 

When looking through photos after downloading them from the camera, you maybe
press Del 100 times (and would have to confirm 100 times) to delete single
pictures. Or you delete them all at once. Greater risk, and happens less often,
so imho it is appropriate to show a confirmation dialog again there. (Perhaps
with a custom number of images when to warn.)

-- 
Configure bugmail: https://bugs.kde.org/userprefs.cgi?tab=email
------- You are receiving this mail because: -------
You are the assignee for the bug.


More information about the Digikam-devel mailing list